Process engineering design of screw machines

One of our core competencies is the screw design of single-screw and twin-screw extruders. Our experience ranges from rubber extruders and classic plasticizing extruders to high-speed extrusion or compounding extruder design.

For interested companies, Kunststofftechnik Paderborn offers the process engineering design of screw machines using the in-house software REX/PSI and SIGMA. In addition to the new design of screw machines according to your requirements, existing processes can also be recalculated and geometrical as well as process-technical parameters can be optimized. For this purpose, material measurements are also offered so that the design can be carried out with realistic data.

Furthermore, a scale-up / scale-down of existing screw machines can be carried out. This serves to transfer functional processes to a different screw diameter. This procedure can be used to create a screw catalog at the customer's request. The catalog represents different sizes of a screw machine series with the desired process characteristics.

In addition to the further development of our in-house software products REX/PSI and SIGMA for the design of screw machines, we also offer individual software solutions for industrial companies. These can be design tools for tools or plastic products, calculation programs for processing operations or the programming of interfaces.

Contact

F. Brüning, M.Sc.

F. Brüning, M.Sc.

Managing Director

Kunststofftechnik Paderborn gGmbH
Universität Paderborn
Pohlweg 47-49
D-33098 Paderborn

Tel.: 05251/60-3837
E-Mail: info@ktp-software.de

6 + 3 =

F. Brüning, M. Sc.

Managing Director

Kunststofftechnik Paderborn gGmbH
Universität Paderborn
Pohlweg 47-49
D-33098 Paderborn

Tel.: 05251/60-3837
E-Mail: info@ktp-software.de

9 + 13 =

Verfahrenstechnische Auslegungen von Schneckenmaschinen

Eine unserer Kernkompetenzen ist die Schneckenauslegung von Einschnecken- und Doppelschneckenextrudern. Unser Erfahrungsschatz reicht von Kautschukextrudern über klassische Plastifiziereextruder bis hin zur Hochgeschwindigkeitsextrusion oder Auslegung von Compoundierextrudern.

Für interessierte Unternehmen bietet die Kunststofftechnik Paderborn die verfahrenstechnische Auslegung von Schneckenmaschinen mithilfe der hauseigenen Software REX/PSI und SIGMA an. Neben der Neuauslegung von Schneckenmaschinen nach Ihren Bedürfnissen können auch bestehende Prozesse nachgerechnet und geometrische als auch prozesstechnische Parameter optimiert werden. Hierzu werden zudem Materialvermessungen angeboten, sodass die Auslegung mit realitätsnahen Daten erfolgen kann.

Weiterhin lässt sich ein Scale-Up / Scale-Down vorhandener Schneckenmaschinen durchführen. Dies dient der Überführung funktionstüchtiger Prozesse auf einen anderen Schneckendurchmesser. Durch dieses Verfahren kann auf Kundenwunsch ein Schneckenkatalog erstellt werden. Der Katalog bildet verschiedene Größen einer Schneckenmaschinenbaureihe mit den gewünschten Prozesseigenschaften ab.

Zusätzlich umfasst die Auslegung / Optimierung einer Schneckenmaschine die Anfertigung eines Berichtes. Dieser behinhaltet die Ausgangslage, die Auslegung, die Ergebnisse sowie eine Zusammenfassung.

Kontakt

F. Brüning, M.Sc.

F. Brüning, M.Sc.

Geschäftsführer

Kunststofftechnik Paderborn gGmbH
Universität Paderborn
Pohlweg 47-49
D-33098 Paderborn

Tel.: 05251/60-3837
E-Mail: info@ktp-software.de

8 + 1 =

F. Brüning, M. Sc.

Geschäftsführer

Kunststofftechnik Paderborn gGmbH
Universität Paderborn
Pohlweg 47-49
D-33098 Paderborn

Tel.: 05251/60-3837
E-Mail: info@ktp-software.de

5 + 9 =